Joe Cocker – The Anthology (2 CD Set)


Joe Cocker – The Anthology (2 CD Set)

SKU 0606949039028 (U) Categories , ,


Selectively compiling Joe’s finest work during his 1st 2 decades as a recording artist (beginning with his debut single from ’64, “I’ll Cry Instead,” through his 1982 worldwide hit, “Up Where We Belong”), this 2-CD anthology presents 37 tracks culled from his acclaimed A&M, Elektra and Island albums.
Classic hits include “With a Little Help from My Friends,” “Feelin’ Alright,” “Delta Lady,” “You Are So Beautiful” and more.
Deluxe 24-page booklet with career spanning photos.


Disc One
1. I’ll Cry Instead
2. Marjorie
3. Bye Bye Blackbird
4. Just Like a Woman
5. Feelin’ Alright
6. Do I Still Figure In Your Life
7. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
8. With a Little Help from My Friends
9. Delta Lady
10. She Came in Through the Bathroom Window
11. Hitchcock Railway
12. Something
13. Dear Landlord
14. Darling Be Home Soon
15. The Letter
16. Space Captain
17. Honky Tonk Woman
18. Cry Me a River
19. Let’s Go Get Stoned

Disc Two
1. Pardon Me Sir
2. High Time We Went
3. Black-Eyed Blues
4. Something to Say
5. Put Out The Light
6. I Can Stand A Little Rain
7. You Are So Beautiful
8. I Think It’s Going to Rain Today
9. Jamaica Say You Will
10. The Jealous Kind
11. Catfish
12. A Song for You
13. Fun Time
14. I’m So Glad I’m Standing Here Today – feat The Crusaders
15. Sweet Little Woman
16. Many Rivers to Cross
17. Talking Back To The Night
18. Up Where We Belong – with Jennifer Warnes