The Beatles – 1967-70 (2 CD Set)


The Beatles – 1967-70 (2 CD Set)

SKU 0602455920959 (U) Categories , , ,


This landmark compilation has introduced generations of fans to the incredible history of the most storied band in music.

For its 50th anniversary, the collection has been expanded with 9 additional tracks, including “Blackbird”, “Glass Onion” and the new song, “Now And Then”. The last Beatles song, “Now And Then” completes John Lennon’s 1970s vocal and piano demo recording with parts played by Paul McCartney, George Harrison and Ringo Starr, as well as a new arrangement for strings.

The 2CD collection now features 37 tracks, 6 of which have new mixes for 2023. The booklet contains new sleeve notes by journalist and author John Harris. For current fans and future generations alike, the new 1966 – 1970 collection is a joyous celebration of The Beatles’ timeless musical legacy.


Disc 1
1 Strawberry Fields Forever
2 Penny Lane
3 Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
4 With a Little Help from My Friends
5 Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds
6 Within You Without You
7 A Day in the Life
8 All You Need Is Love
9 I Am the Walrus
10 Hello, Goodbye
11 The Fool On the Hill
12 Magical Mystery Tour
13 Lady Madonna
14 Hey Jude
15 Revolution

Disc 2
1 Back in the U.S.S.R.
2 Dear Prudence
3 While My Guitar Gently Weeps
4 Ob-la-di, Ob-la-da
5 Glass Onion
6 Blackbird
7 Hey Bulldog
8 Get Back
9 Don’t Let Me Down
10 The Ballad of John and Yoko
11 Old Brown Shoe
12 Here Comes the Sun
13 Come Together
14 Something
15 Octopus’s Garden
16 Oh! Darling
17 I Want You (She’s So Heavy)
18 Let It Be
19 Across the Universe
20 I Me Mine
21 The Long and Winding Road
22 Now and Then