Andre Rieu – Happy Days Are Here Again : 2022 Maastricht Concert (DVD)


Andre Rieu – Happy Days Are Here Again : 2022 Maastricht Concert (DVD)

SKU 7444754887853 (U) Categories , , , ,


After two years without concerts due to the pandemic, André Rieu and his beloved Johann Strauss Orchestra finally returned to the Vrijthof Square in Maastricht in July of 2022 to enchant an enthusiastic audience of 180,000 people from over 100 countries during a string of 15 long-awaited concerts. Happy Days Are Here Again captures these spectacular open-air concerts full of emotion, romance, love, and beloved melodies from all over the world. André is joined by his orchestra, a choir, international soloists, a pipe band, and the Great European Men’s Choir, for which André invited 70 singers from opera houses in Germany, Belgium, and the Netherlands to join the well-known Maastricht Men’s Choir, De Mastreechter Staar.
Fans can look forward to many more beloved musical treasures and favourites such as Nessun Dorma, The Rose, Hava Nagila, Conquest of Paradise, Oh Fortuna, The Blue Danube, I Will Survive, Life is Live and many more.
The 150-minute-long DVD Happy Days Are Here Again will have André Rieu fans around the world singing, laughing and dancing in their living rooms!

1. Seventy Six Trombones
2. Blaze Away
3. Maria Mari!
4. Da geh’ ich zum Maxim
5. Nessun Dorma
6. Snowwaltz, ARV_12
7. Salomé Opus 355
8. Sabre Dance
9. The Rose
10. Hava Nagila, ARV
11. Im Weißen Rössl am Wolfgangsee
12. Conquest of Paradise
13. Soldier’s Choir
14. Nitsch Jaka
15. Jägerchor
16. Die Zwölf Räuber / 12 Rasboinikov
17. La Vergine degli Angeli
18. The Beautiful Blue Danube, ARV_15
19. Oh Fortuna
20. Radetzky Marsch, ARV_15
21. Strauss & Co
22. Libiamo, ARV_10
23. Tutti Frutti
24. Can’t help falling in love
25. Opera Potpourri
26. I will survive
27. Live is Life (André Rieu Version)
28. Adieu, mein kleiner Gardeoffizier Opus 557
29. Marina