Andre Rieu – Jewels Of Romance (CD/DVD)


Andre Rieu – Jewels Of Romance (CD/DVD)

SKU 7444754886863 (U) Categories , ,


Prepare to be enchanted by André Rieu’s new album, Jewels of Romance, a wonderful collection of musical treasures, including
an exclusive bonus DVD with many highlights from André Rieu’s magnificent concerts from all over the world, including a very
special bonus track: 15-Year-Old Emma Kok’s magnificent performance of “Voilà”, which went viral on the internet with over 50
million views! Released on November 17th, 2023, this album is set to captivate audiences worldwide with its
charming melodies and timeless romanticism.

The album includes 16 famous songs such as The Moody Blues’ “Nights In White Satin”, Simon & Garfunkel’s “Sound of
Silence”, Cat Stevens’ “Morning Has Broken”, Bryan Adams’’ “Everything I Do” and Billy Joel’s “Lullabye”. It also sets the mood
for romantic evenings with tunes such as “The Rose” by Bette Midler, “Nocturne” by Secret Garden , “Dance of the Blessed
Spirits” from the opera Orfeo ed Euridice and the “Aquarium” from Camille Saint-Saëns The Carnival of The Animals.
André Rieu and his Johann Strauss Orchestra pay a very special emotional tribute to Ukraine with their recording of the
folk song “Nitsch Jaka”.

Jewels of Romance invites fans to embark on a sparkling journey of romantic classics.

The exclusive bonus DVD features world hits including “My Heart Will Go On” and “Can’t Help Falling in Love”; romantic
waltzes “Gold and Silver” and “Lara’s Theme” from Dr. Zhivago as well as beloved songs from musicals like “Over the Rainbow”
and “Music of the Night”.

01 – Indian Love Call
02 – The Ludlows
03 – Nitsch Jaka
04 – Morning Has Broken
05 – By The Sleepy Lagoon
06 – Aquarium
07 – The Sound Of Silence
08 – Dance Of The Blessed Spirits
09 – Nights In White Satin
10 – Smile
11 – Everything I Do (I Do It For You)
12 – Waltz From Coppelia
13 – The Rose
14 – Nocturne
15 – Vocalise (Theme From The Ninth Gate)
16 – Lullabye (Goodnight My Angel)
17 – Voilà (with Emma Kok)

01 – Träumerei
02 – The Music Of The Night
03 – Gold And Silver
04 – Over The Rainbow
05 – Le Cygne
06 – Au Fond Du Temple Saint
07 – My Heart Will Go On
08 – In’t Kleine Café Aan De Haven
09 – Trumpet Voluntary
10 – Lara’s Theme
11 – Leichte Kavallerie
12 – Can’t Help Falling In Love
13 – What A Wonderful World