The Everly Brothers – The Very Best Of


The Everly Brothers – The Very Best Of

SKU 0825646321957 (W) Categories , , ,


Perhaps as much as any other artists, the Everly Brothers demonstrated that rock ‘n’ roll embraced a wide spectrum of styles, and was by no means a one-trick pony, their music underlining the importance of their country roots as they stormed the late’50s charts with a string of huge hits, with more than 50 chart entries through into the 1980s. This great-value 31-track set comprises wall-to-wall chart classics, including no less than five UK No. 1s – “All I Have To Do Is Dream”, “Cathy’s Clown”, “Ebony Eyes”, “Walk Right Back” and “Temptation” – as well as numerous Top 10 hits that marked a rite of passage for many baby-boomers. If you don’t have a CD compilation of Everly Brothers hits, you simply have to have this one.

1. Bye Bye Love
2. Wake Up Little Susie
3. Love Hurts
4. Walk Right Back
5. Cathy’s Clown
6. All I Have To Do Is Dream
7. Bird Dog
8. Devoted To You
9. Problems
10. Til I Kissed You
11. Let It Be Me
12. When Will I Be Loved
13. So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
14. Lucille
15. Like Strangers
16. Sleepless Nights
17. Ebony Eyes
18. Temptation
19. Muskrat
20. Crying In The Rain
21. No One Can Make My Sunshine Smile
22. (So It Was..So It Is) So It Will Always Be
23. That’s Old Fashioned (That’s The Way Love Should Be)
24. The Ferris Wheel
25. Gone, Gone, Gone
26. The Price Of Love
27. Love Is Strange
28. Man With Money
29. Bowling Green
30. Love Of The Common People
31. Stick With Me Baby