Jerry Lee Lewis – Fireball : The Essential (2 CD Set)


Jerry Lee Lewis – Fireball : The Essential (2 CD Set)

SKU 0698458756022 (W) Categories , , ,


Along with Elvis Presley, Carl Perkins, Johnny Cash and Roy Orbison, Jerry Lee Lewis was one of the cohort of rockers to emerge from Sam Philips’ Sun Studios in Memphis, recording a string of memorable hits in the late ’50s. This great-value 50-track 2-CD set includes his UK No. 1 “Great Balls Of Fire, and his other big hits “Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On”, “Breathless”, “High School Confidential”, “Lovin’ Up A Storm” and his classic version of “What’d I Say”, along with his interpretations of a host of rock ‘n’ roll standards, done in his unique piano-pumping style.


Disc One

1. Great Balls Of Fire
2. Mean Woman Blues
3. Good Golly Miss Molly
4. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On
5. High School Confidential
6. I’ve Been Twistin’
7. Sweet Little Sixteen
8. Lewis Boogie
9. Breathless
10. Hello Josephine
11. It’ll Be Me
12. Ubangi Stomp
13. Don’t Be Cruel
14. Crazy Arms
15. Waiting For A Train
16. You Win Again
17. Ramblin’ Rose
18. Matchbox
19. Rock ‘n’ Roll Ruby
20. Big Blon’ Baby
21. Good Rockin’ Tonight
22. I Love You Because
23. I’m Feelin’ Sorry
24. You Can’t Help It (I Can’t Help It)
25. Sixty Minute Man

Disc Two

1. What’d I Say
2. Jambalaya
3. Lovin’ Up A Storm
4. Milkshake Mademoiselle
5. Little Queenie
6. It Hurt Me So
7. Cold Cold Heart
8. Wild Side Of Life
9. I’m The Guilty One
10. Gettin’ In The Mood
11. Break Up
12. Carry Me Back To Old Virginia
13. Down The Line
14. Wild One (Real Wild Child)
15. Deep Elem Blues
16. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
17. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
18. Save The Last Dance For Me
19. I’ll Sail My Ship Alone
20. Lovesick Blues
21. Turn Around
22. Invitation To Your Party
23. One Minute Past Eternity
24. I Can’t Seem To Say Goodbye
25. Fools Like Me